Why Us
College Staff

Our staff play an integral role in educating the young women of today and providing a Catholic education that is innovative and life giving.

College Executive

Principal Mrs Brenda Timp
Assistant Principal Miss Elizabeth Kayrooz
Director of Mission and Religious Education Mrs Lisa Kemmis
Director of Curriculum Mrs Jan Wilson
Director of Student Wellbeing Mrs Gemma McDermott
Business Manager Ms Kathleen Parker


English Mrs Rachel Morgan
Mathematics Ms Elaine Agapiou
Science Ms Cathy Westwood
Professional Learning and Teacher Accreditation Ms Kathryn Fairbanks
H.S.I.E (Commerce, Bus. Studies, Economics, Geography) Ms Rebecca Durrant- Whyte
H.S.I.E (History, Society & Culture, Legal Studies Ms Catriona McDonald
Technology and Applied Studies Mrs Delia Russell
Creative Arts (Art / Drama / Music) Mrs Jane Lennon
Teacher Librarian / Learning Technologies Co-ordinator Mrs Siobhan Betts
PD/H/PE (inc. Community & Family Studies) Mr Mark Cuttler
LOTE (French, Italian, Open High School) Ms Charmaine Forbes
IT Facilitator Mr Michael Lijic


Year Co-ordinators

Year 7 Mr Matthew Robertson
Year 8 Ms Michelle Brandwood
Year 9 Ms Tracey Stancliffe
Year 10 Mrs Genine D’Arcy
Year 11 Mrs Fiona Cunningham
Year 12 Mrs Ros O’Halloran

Brenda Timp (Principal), Siobhan Betts (Learning Technologies Co-ordinator & chairperson), Michael Lijic (IT Facilitator), Christine Mooney, Yamini Tailor, Delia Russell, Jane Lennon. Other interested staff are welcome to attend meetings.

Learning Support Team
Jan Wilson (Director of Curriculum), Fiona Munro (Learning Support Co-ordinator), Viviana Oliver (Learning Assistant Wed,Thur, Fri), Yamini Tailor (Learning Assistant Mon, Tues, Wed), Mrs Donna D’Silva (Learning Support teacher), Mrs Andrea Cleary (Learning Support Teacher)

College Counsellor – Mrs Fiona Dupen

Youth Ministry Co-ordinator – Ms Charisse Gange

WHS Committee
Ms Kathleen Parker (chair), Mrs Brenda Timp, Miss Liz Kayrooz, Mrs Delia Russell, Ms Jenny Paton, Ms Catherine Westwood

College Support Staff
Mrs Kirsteen Fisscher (College Registrar, PA to Principal), Mrs Vicki Long (College Administration), Mrs Diana O’Leary (Student Administration), Mrs Jo Dashwood (College Administration), Mrs Nicole Clancy (Marketing and Promotions Officer), Mrs Ann Chau (Finance Administration), Mrs Margaret Kellendonk (MCC Co-currricular Administration), Mrs Herminia Ramos (Library Technician Resource Centre), Ms Harriett Kerr-Dodd (Curriculum Administration), Mrs Parisa Pouresmaeil (Science Laboratories), Ms Jacinta Hennessy (Food Tech Assistant)

Teaching Staff 2020

Name Faculty
Elaine Agapiou Mathematics
Sarah Allen English
Siobhan Betts Teacher Librarian
Donald Black Science, Physics
Liam Burchall Science/Biology
Michelle Brandwood English
Stephanie Burk (Leave) HSIE – Economics, Business Studies, Commerce
Kate Caron Drama
Kate Colgan English
Andrea Cleary Learning support Teacher
Fiona Cunningham Food Technology, TAS
Frances Cunningham English
Mark Cuttler PDHPE
Genine D’Arcy Religious Education, Studies of Religion, Mathematics
Marnie Davies HSIE – Geography, Commerce
Donna D’Silva Learning Support
Clare Dorey Religious Education, HSIE – History
Fiona Dupen Counsellor
Rebecca Durrant- Whyte HSIE – History, Geography
Kathryn Fairbanks HSIE – Geography
Charisse Gange Youth Minister, Studies of Religion, Religious Education
Peter Geoghegan HSIE – Geography, Commerce
Nicole Geha HSIE
Forbes Charmaine LOTE – French
Suzanne Holman TAS, Textiles & Design
Fiona Hogan Mathematics, STAR
Charlotte Huszczo Mathematics
Elizabeth Kayrooz Mathematics
Jane Knapinski PDHPE
Callum Jan Religious Education, Music
Kristie Leeson PDHPE, CAFS
Jane Lennon Creative Arts – Visual Arts, TAS
Michael Lijic Business Studies, Economics
Melissa Loy English (Leave)
Laura Love PDHPE, CAFS
Gemma McDermott Mathematics
Catriona McDonald HSIE – Geography, Society & Culture, History, Legal St
Kathryn McGreal Music
Leena Malhotra Mathematics
Sean Marshall Mathematics, Science
Mark Mikhaeel Mathematics
Christine Mooney English
Rachel Morgan English
Fiona Munro Learning Support, History
Tamara Munro English
Ros O’Halloran History, Ancient History
Francesca Panetta Italian
Jenny Paton PDHPE , Geography
Ida Perrignon Italian
Eric Regoli Science, Chemistry
Matthew Robertson Music
Delia Russell TAS
Lana Sage Science, Chemistry
Ilana Shaw TAS, Information Software Technology
Vivien Smeulders Science, Biology
Madison Smith History, Religious Education
Tracey Stancliffe Mathematics
Wendy Symons Religious Education, Studies of Religion, English
Brenda Timp Studies of Religion
 Michelle Thomson Visual Arts
Cathy Westwood Science Biology
 Jan Wilson HSIE – Legal Studies
 Nadia Zambetti TAS, Italian, Visual Art