About Mercy Catholic College

Mercy Catholic College Staff



College Executive

Principal Ms Suzanne Kavanagh
Assistant Principal Miss Elizabeth Kayrooz
Religious Education Co-ordinator Ms Gabie Stojanovski
Director of Curriculum Mrs Jan Wilson
Director of Wellbeing Mrs Gemma McDermott
Business Manager Mrs Kath Parker

KLA Co-ordinators

Religious Education Ms Gabie Stojanovski
English Mrs Rachel Morgan
Mathematics Ms Elaine Agapiou
Science Ms Cathy Westwood
HSIE (Geog, Commerce, Bus. Studies, Economics) Ms Kathryn Fairbanks
HSIE (History, Society & Culture, Legal Studies) Ms Clare Thorpe 
Technology and Applied Studies Mrs Delia Russell
Creative Arts Ms Jane Lennon
PDHPE Mr Mark Cuttler
LOTE (French, Italian)

Ms Olivia Smith

Teacher Librarian/Learning Technologies Co-ordinator Ms Siobhan Betts

Learning Support Team

Director of Curriculum Mrs Jan Wilson
Learning Support  Co-ordinator  Ms Fiona Munro
Learning Support Teacher Ms Donna D'Silva
Learning Support Assistant Mrs Yamini Tailor
Learning Support Assistant Ms Viviana Oliver
Gifted and Talented Co-ordinator Mr Eric Regoli


Principal Ms Suzanne Kavanagh
Teacher Librarian/Learning Technologies Co-ordinator Ms Siobhan Betts
IT Facilitator Mr Michael Lijic
IT Technician Ms Ashleigh Fuller

Year Co-ordinators

Year 7 Mrs Genine D'Arcy
Year 8 Mrs Melissa Loy
Year 9 Ms Laura Love
Year 10 Mr Mark Cuttler
Year 11 Ms Catriona McDonald
Year 12 Ms Tracey Stancliffe
College Counsellors Ms Fiona Dupen
Youth Ministry Co-ordinator Mrs Helen Thomas

Teaching Staff

Name Faculty
Elaine Agapiou Mathematics
Siobhan Betts Teacher Librarian
Donald Black Science, Physics
Michelle Brandwood English
Kate Caron Drama
Fiona Cunningham Food Technology, TAS
Mark Cuttler PDHPE
Genine D’Arcy  Religious Education, Studies of Religion, Mathematics
Donna D'Silva Learning Support
Marnie Davies HSIE – Geography, Commerce
Fiona Dupen Consellor
Clare Dorey HSIE - Religious Education, HSIE – History
Rebecca Durrant-Whyte HSIE – History, Geography
Kathryn Fairbanks HSIE – Geography
Terrie Franklin HSIE – Economics, Business Studies, Commerce
Peter Geoghegan HSIE – Geography, Commerce
Fiona Hogan Mathematics, STAR programme
Sue Holman TAS, Textiles & Design
Elizabeth Kayrooz Mathematics, Religious Education
Jane Knapinski PDHPE
Cettina Lahiri Religious Education, Studies of Religion
Jane Lennon Creative Arts - Visual Arts, TAS
Michael Lijic HSIE - Business Studies, Commerce
Melissa Loy English
Leena Malhotra Mathematics
Mark Miklaeel Mathematics
Gemma McDermott Mathematics
Catriona McDonald HSIE – Geography, Society & Culture, History
Kathryn McGreal Music
Christine Mooney English
Rachel Morgan English
Fiona Munro Learning Support, History
Tamara Munro English
Ros O’Halloran History, Ancient History
Viviana Oliver Learning Support
Jenny Paton PDHPE, Geography
Ida Perrignon Italian
 Eric Regoli Science, Chemistry
Matthew Robertson Music
Delia Russell  TAS
Lana Sage Science, Chemistry
Donna Selby HSIE - History, Religious Education
Vivien Smeulders Science, Biology
Olivia Smith LOTE – French, Italian
Laura Love PDHPE, Religious Education
Tracey Stancliffe Mathematics
Gabie Stojanovski Religious Education, Studies of Religion
Mark Strong English
Helen Thomas Youth Minister, Studies of Religion, Religious Education
Michelle Thomson Visual Arts
Mark Strykowski Music
Wendy Symons Religious Education, Studies of Religion, English
Clare Thorpe HSIE – History, Society & Culture
Cathy Westwood Science, Biology
Jan Wilson Legal Studies
Nadia Zambetti TAS

Support Staff

Business Manager Mrs Kath Parker
Principal's PA/Registrar  Mrs Kirsteen Fisscher

Mrs Vicki Long
Ms Diana O'Leary
Mrs Nicole Clancy
Mrs Jo-Anne Dashwood

Resource Centre

Mrs Herminia Ramos
Mrs Margaret Kellendonk
Mrs Elaine Stekhoven
Mrs Ellen Sunjaya


Ms Parisa Pouresmaeil

Food Technology

Reem Suyyagh